Changes

On Friday, I did one of the hardest things I’ve had to do in a long time.  I gave notice and quit my job.

Why was it so hard?  Many reasons.  When you’ve been with a company for just over 5 years, you get used to the people, the “processes” – you start to feel safe.  And even though on one hand, you enjoy the people you work with, the people you see day to day, is this enough reason to stay if on the other hand, you don’t like the work that your doing (and not getting paid enough for that work)? I’ve come to the conclusion that no, liking your coworkers (and your bosses for that matter) is not reason enough.

My new job will not only be in an area I love to work in, it will be more money.  I will truly, truly miss everyone I have gotten to know at work over the last 5 years, and saying goodbye on that last Friday will be sad and hard.  Tears will be shed.

But a new chapter in my life will be written.

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

