You know you’re going to be missed when . . . .

one of your co-workers puts this up at your desk:

I should explain.  At my desk, I have one of those “Today I’m Feeling” mood gauges, based on the “Little Miss” characters.  Like today I’m Little Miss Trouble, or Little Miss Shy.  A few days after I announced I was quitting my job and going to a  different firm, one of the lawyers started calling me “The Traitor”, in a good way.  A few days later, I came to work and found the above at my desk.  Quite funny really.   

I am always, sarcastically, thanking the lawyer who started my new nickname, but, like he said, “you should be flattered.  You know you’re appreciated when you’re made fun of.  If we didn’t, it would mean we couldn’t wait to see the back of you!”

I guess he’s right.  And because of all the teasing, I will miss everyone more!  Sigh.  5 1/2 more days.

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You know you’re going to be missed when . . . .

  1. Gwen says:

    Wow, congrats on the new blog, and the new job. We really need to have tea and catch up.

    • coletters says:

      Thanks =) Yes, catch up tea soon!!!

      I know what I just e-mailed to you at Guides, but can you believe my “header” picture is of Camp Olave? Well, of the ocean at Camp Olave! haha.

Leave a Reply

