A New Year

Ok, so I’m not so big on New Year’s resolutions. But I have made one: Treat myself more often. This may sound selfish, but I’m not going to go out and buy myself everything I want, when I want. It just means treat myself better – take care of myself, and not just in food (although I really should eat less chocolate!! haha) It means taking the time and get my eyebrows done (I’m REALLY lazy when it comes to that) and the odd facial. There is a great little place that opened up a block away from my work. Right now, eyebrow threading is $5! and it’s not a little hole-in-the-wall place. It’s a small store that opened up a 2nd location downtown because their Kitsilano location was getting too busy! And they are so nice. I’m planning on treating myself to a facial for my birthday.

But treating myself also means to pick some things I want this year, and make a real effort to save up for them. So, my wish list is (in no particular order):

1) a decent DSLR camera;
2) a new MP3 player (and NOT an iPod); and
3) something Coach – be it a purse or a wallet.

I want a decent DSLR camera as I want to be more creative, and start making “greeting” cards, but I’ve never been good with the stamping stuff, but I’ve always taken pretty good pictures. If I can make some simple cards, with pictures, I would be happy.

I want a new MP3 player as my Creative Zen player AnI got 3 years ago is dying. The headphone jack is crapping out and I no longer get FM radio. An headphones don’t work properly anymore. It’s not fixable. Sigh.

I want a Coach bag/wallet – well, just cause. I’ve never been a “brand” person, but I would like to own one real Coach item in my life. They’re just fun! (guess that’s the “girly girl” in me showing up!!)

Happy New Year to you all!

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Year

  1. coletters says:

    Well, one out of the three ain’t bad – I did purchase a DSLR Camera. And I LOVE to use it! =)

  2. Jessica says:

    Yeah so come garage saling with me. I bought a Coach bag brand new for $15.

Leave a Reply

