Baby Hat Success?

English Diamond Blocks? hmmmm. Don't see it.

I like trying new patterns. What I don’t like it when they don’t turn out like the puctures.

I tried the English Diamond pattern from

Didn’t turn out like the picture, quite like advertised. I think there’s a mistake in the pattern there somewhere, I’m just not a good enough knitter to figure that out!

That being said, I like how it turned out, and I will soon be giving it to my friend and her baby =)

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Hat Success?

  1. coletters says:

    Apparently I failed and putting in the link to the pattern. My mistake? probably. Thought I had done it right but I guess not. Here is the link to the patters.

    http://blogs.thetucker.com/knit/2011/03/27/textured-baby-hats/

Leave a Reply

