Goals (somewhat) achieved

At the beginning of the year I set a few goals for myself. Sad to say, I have only (really) completed a few of them. So, going through the list . . . .

1) I will learn to run 5K – Well, I started.  Then developed Shin Splints.  Got new runners, still had Shin Splints.  Shelved the running for the future.

2) I will do Aquafit at least twice a week – This became very difficult to do as the classes started at a funny time that would make me either not eat prior to the class, then be famished afterwards, or eat before and get a tummy ache.  BUT I joined Club 16 over the summer, and (up until recently) went to the gym at least 2 times a week.

3) I will stop looking at the scale and instead concentrate on how I feel– Easier said than done.  I didn’t stop looking at the scale completely.  It’s quite satisfying to see the number continuously drop over a period of time.  Total weight lost to date (since summer) – 15 pounds and counting.  Nice and steady.  I feel great!

4) I will drink more water – check! drinking more water.  Not huge amounts (I have to pee a lot!) but more than what I was doing before.

5) I will scan all my photo albums onto my laptop– work in progress.

6) I will make enough greeting cards to sell at my work’s annual Christmas Fair Market thingy– DONE!!!!  I even got a logo and bags (with said logo) to put sold cards in!!!! Go me!!!

7) I will make enough knitted things to sell at my work’s annual Christmas Fair Market thingy– Not done, and won’t happen.  Takes too long.  Maybe next year.

8) I will think of a creative name for a business for myselfDONE!! But until I have a website, or you know me personally and ask me, I’m not telling!!!

9) I will learn more about my camera and how to use it– meh, not so much.  Started to read a book; read online about how to take pictures of the moon; realized I need a tripod.

10) I will take at least one photography class this year– maybe next year . . . .

11) I will take los and lots of pictures– and lots and lots and lots =) work in progress – I will never be done!!!!

12) I will knit at least ONE thing for MYSELF! – I still have a month or so. . . . . it could happen, right?

So, I guess you could say I’m great at setting goals, just not so great keeping them.  But I think I did alright for this year. . . . AND, there’s always NEXT YEAR!!!

Haha.

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

