642 Things to Write About

Ok, so I saw a book in Chapters ages ago: 642 Things to Write About

I picked it up, looked at it, put it down; picked it up, flipped through the pages, thought “this would be cool to do”, then thought, “cool, but hard!”, put it down. I went through this cycle a number of times on subsequent visits to the store. Until earlier this month when I said “Screw it. I’m gonna buy it”. And I did thinking about how this would get me back in touch with my inner writer. But the more I walked back to work, the heavier the book got, and the darker the thought bubble above my head (I never travel without it) got until, when I was sitting back at my desk, the bubble burst and it rained self-doubt all over! “I’m a crappy writer” “what if I can’t think of anything good to write about” “what if what I’m writing about is stupid”.

So, the book stayed tucked away in my backpack. Until I again said, “Screw it. This would make a cool blog topic”. So I’m going to challenge my inner writer to write a piece on as many topics as I can from this book. I’m going to aim for 1 a month to start. I would like to get through all of them, but I know there are some just from flipping through that I will tend to on paper in my personal¬†journal and NOT out here in cyberspace!

I wanted to get to my first one today, but seeing as my lunch our is almost up, probably not going to happen! Not sure which topic I’ll pick first, but stay tuned if you’d like to read it =)

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in 642 Things to Write About and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

