I need to read . . . faster?

A few years ago I discovered Goodreads.com. It’s a site where you list all the books you’ve read, or want to read. And if your friends are signed up, you can see what they have read, and want to read as well.

On my homepage the other day, a 2013 Reading Challenge popped up. Sure, why not. So I set a lofty goal of 40 books to read this year(!). Too lofty? Probably. I know I read a whole lot, but when I checked in today, I saw that I had only read 13 books (33% complete) and, apparently, I’m 7 books behind schedule! Oh dear.

2013 Reading Challenge

It probably doesn’t help that the last two books I’ve read were almost 1,000, and my current book is almost 700. hahaha. Whoops. Is it cheating if you make a conscious decision to read books with fewer pages??? =)

About coletters

How much do you really need (or want) to know? I'm a gal whose still trying to get over the fact that's she's now well into her 30's (yikes!). I'm an avid musician, singer, knitter, gamer (both video and board), crafter, reader, amateur photographer. I'm not a mother (yet) but get asked that alot from people who see me knitting blankets and things for all my friends. I enjoy nature, and camping, but I like computers and the lovely invention that is the interweb. I would love to have my own craft-selling website/business, but right now there just aren't enough hours in the day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need to read . . . faster?

  1. Do school books count? If not then my total would be even less than yours, sadly…

Leave a Reply

